• Skip to main content
  • Emergency Contact Number :- +216-71-787-819 , 71-790-968, 71-781-825
  • flag
  • flag

List of Holidays to be Observed by Embassy of India, Tunis During the Year 2020

Sl.No. Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26 Sunday
2 Maha shivaratri February 21 Friday
3 Independence Day of Tunisia March 20 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
5 Good Friday April 10 Friday
6 Buddha Purnima May 07 Thursday
7 Idu'l Fitr* May 25 Monday
8 Id-ul- Zuha (Bakrid)* August 01 Saturday
9 Janmashtami August 12 Wednesday
10 Independence Day August 15 Saturday
11 Muharram August 30 Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Friday
13 Dussehra October 25 Sunday
14 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad* October 30 Friday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) November 14 Saturday
16 Guru Nanak Birthday November 30 Monday
17 Christmas December 25 Friday

* Subject to sighting of Moon